Permission to Change
Launching Deeply
My Podcast is Launching Deeply with Emile Mosseri
0:00
-1:04:59

My Podcast is Launching Deeply with Emile Mosseri

Last Black Man in San Francisco composer joins as my debut guest.

It’s here, this is it, and I’m thrilled to share: the Launching Deeply podcast is live, my conversational project born of love and solitude, everything that goes into the process of launching deeply.

As some of you know, my roots are heavily in the arts, which later led me to journalism and documentary film and as things tend to go, we come full circle and our rooted joys re-emerge.

I hope you’ll listen, share, forward, and take in the incredible cadence and rhythm of the Oscar-nominated Emile Mosseri, my first guest on the show. If you’ve watched Minari or The Last Black Man in San Francisco, you’ve already been enveloped in his emotional storytelling. His music is on literal repeat in my house most days of the year. He is a collaborator with the top directors and producers in Hollywood now, after laboring over a decade, with many struggles, as most indie artists face.

Launching Deeply is an honest look at what it means to produce from one’s core, the practical external struggles that get in the way, and the many soulful beings who keep at it anyway. I hope you’ll follow along as we hear from honest artists, scientists, reporters and cultural commentators about weathering creative storms and how to survive and thrive in a world of commodification.

Yours deeply,

Jenara

0 Comments
Permission to Change
Launching Deeply
Behind the scenes with leading thinkers and creatives, Divergent Mind author Jenara Nerenberg shares with you the best of science, music, art, and the news through live event conversations and more. We go in-depth with creators in a slower way than you're used to, behind the bureaucracy and red tape so you can learn what it takes to launch deeply.